BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS »

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Finally after trying on and off for the last 7 years it has happened!
I am one month today!
We are beyond excited and our daughter is super excited!!
My only symptoms would be my breasts being incredibly sore and being very tired! No morning sickness! Hope my pregnancy continues this way.
I will update as often as possible! :)
My first prenatal appointment isn't until December 22nd.

-Misty

Thursday, November 3, 2011

OK, cat is out of the bag! lol.

Hubby and I have been trying for this past month, but not really dedicated trying. More like hoping. I have PCOS, so that makes it a lot more difficult. Well this month we are charting and following the calendar! My period started today, so on Saturday (day 3) I start clomid (100mg) and take it for 5 days. Then I should start ovulating on the 11th through the 17th (days 9-15). And we will be testing with Clear Blue Ovulation tests to see when I surge. I should surge on the 15th. I hope :) Please wish us luck. We had tried for 5 years after our daughter was born with no luck. So I am feeling good about this!

My brother is living with us now. His wife kicked him out. I can understand why. He was so mean to her and insensitive. He just didn't care to make it work. So now he is here, we had a spare bedroom. He is paying rent, I don't offer a free ride! Him and my husband work at the same place so they have been carpooling. They actually work together. My husband got him the job there. So far things are ok with him living here.

Gosh, today I am cramping so bad. I just took 3 Midol and am contemplating a nap :)

Hope everyone is having a nice day!
Comments are nice!
-Misty

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

What Was That!?

Yesterday was my 27th Birthday. I share my birthday with my twin sister Tiffany. We had lunch at a Greek restaurant in town. It was so good! We exchanged gifts and had a nice lunch. My birthday wasn't all that great. Never really is. But my hubby was really sweet and my daughter and him make me a chocolate cake! He was going to make me dinner but Im not so good at sitting down and letting him do it! But I made a Cheesy Chicken Penne! OMG... it was sooo yummy! And so are the leftovers! lol. The cake was amazing too! It was a home made chocolate cake!

Well, while my birthday was nice at about 9pm last night I got what I thought was heartburn. (which I haven't gotten since I was pregnant for Skie) and it gradually got a lot worse and a lot more painful. It kept me awake till 3am and had me in tears. I was about to tell hubby we needed to go to the ER but he rubbed my back and all the pain went away. Not sure what was going on but if felt like i was in a vice that was being tightened and then released over and over. And nothing I did would relieve the pain! It was insane! I just don't know what it was. I feel ok today. Have had some back pain and a little pain in my chest today, but nothing like last night. If it happens again I am headed to the ER.

Today has been good, got some cleaning caught up and tried to take it easy.

so, have any of my readers experienced this kind of pain before?

Thanks for your opinions or suggestions!
-Misty

Saturday, October 29, 2011

yummmm

I am so tired tonight!
I made some yummy stuff today! First was chocolate covered strawberries, then cheesecake stuffed strawberries. Dinner was awesome too... Meatloaf and parmesan roasted potatoes. Hubby loved it!!
And now some pics....

Friday, October 28, 2011

I know, I know... I have failed my followers.
I haven't been around in almost 4 months!
I am very sorry!

A lot has happened. In August I started work, after being a stay at home mom for 7 years. I worked at McDonald's. And yes I said that right, "worked" because I got fired. Funny though that I got fired. I worked there for a little over 2 months. And hated every minute of it. Not because it was actual physical labor, but because of the idiots that worked there. Everyone hated there jobs and constantly complained about it. And while complaining made my job miserable. I didn't mind the work. Just do what I am told and get the hell out of there. Well, back to the reason I got fired; I was on closing shift so I go in at 8pm and work until we are done with all the cleaning. Every night I was assigned a specific area, such as Lobby or Wash. Well every night I would finish before everyone else simply because I did my work without bitching and without wandering around like an idiot with nothing to do. So with me being done I would go around asking if anyone else needed help with anything and then I would do what they asked me to do. Well this led to everyone asking me if I was done yet so I could help them do there job. So one night I asked a coworker if it was OK to leave when I was done since we didn't have any set time for our shift. He said "ya, I do it all the time." So I left when I was done and ignored everyone's requests for help. One morning I went in for breakfast and the store manager asked to speak to me, I told him I was busy and had to be somewhere and he said it wouldn't take long and as I am about to leave he follows me outside and tells me he has to let me go, and the reasoning was that I had left before the end of my shift 2 days in a row. And I told him what I was told and all he said was that he would address the issue and to turn in my uniforms when I could. So that was the end of my employment there. What is your opinion on this?

Also I started School for my GED in September! I attended classes at a local vocational school. And after only attending school for one month my teacher decided I was ready to take the GED. So after being out of school for almost 8 years I was going to take the GED! I have taken it and am now waiting for the results. I think I did ok, had a little trouble on the math, but it should be ok.

I have also started making Boutique hair bows for girls. They are simply beautiful! I will share some pictures below.

My daughter turned 7 this month on the 9th! She had an amazing birthday party at Old Mc Donalds Farm in Sackets Harbor, NY. And I have no pictures from that because my camera decided that it would "pretend" to take pictures but not save any!

My birthday is coming up on the 1st of next month, which is in like 3 days! My twin sister and I are going to a Greek restaurant called The Apallo for lunch :)

ok, now pictures....













Thursday, July 7, 2011

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Thursday, April 21, 2011

It's been forever since I got on here. But I wanted to share what I been doing...






Tell me what you think.
-Misty

Friday, March 25, 2011

I have decided to get a little crafty....
Check these out!













Sunday, March 6, 2011


Im finding this diet to be very hard. Finding a variety of foods I can eat is difficult. So, I slipped up the last few days. Im starting over again on Monday (tomorrow). I bought more fruits and vegetables yesterday. What really got me was when the Girl Scout cookies came in this week and I had to have just one... but it didn't stop at one! jeaz... I suck! But Im still at 194ish pounds. So, I haven't undone everything I worked so hard to do. So, I am 9 pounds less then to begin with. :) Thought I should give yall an update :)

Thursday, March 3, 2011

The wonderful people over at T Shirt Printing.net have offered to let me do a review for them. And I was immediately impressed with the variety of printed clothing.


They produce screen printing for any design you need with highest quality regardless of the number of colors in your design and the position of the design on the T shirt all at very competitive prices and fast turnaround times.

I was supplied with a very cute Tshirt. I love this shirt. The quality is very nice, very durable, and there is no fading at all after being washed a few times. The sizing is spot on and fits perfect. My opinion is there couldn't be a better company to rely on for great screen printing for any purpose you need a design printed on clothing. I think getting your design on a piece of clothing is a great way for constant advertisement. And what better way than to get them from Tshirtprinting.net ?



This review is completly my own personal opinion. I was provided a t shirt for review from this awesome company. I hope you find this useful! Thanks for reading! And be sure to get over to tshirtprinting.net to look around!

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

This was This Morning at 194 pounds!! 9 pounds lost!

This was day 6 at 197ish pounds....


OK, it's been 2 more days. I'm doing great. I am down 9 pounds in 7 days!
Yesterday was really hard for me. I made pasta sauce with fresh green and red peppers, fresh garlic and onions for my husband and daughter for dinner. It smelt so good, so I kept on tasting it. I'm not supposed to, but wow was it so gooooood! Then later in the evening after my husband left to go pick up our girl scout cookies I took a piece of garlic bread and covered it in the sauce and ate it! I felt so horrible about it that I forced myself to vomit. I won't be doing that again. But when he got home with the cookies I ate a few! ya... I know temptation really got a hold of me yesterday. But I still lost about 2 pounds.
I realized I wasn't having bowl movements so I am taking an over the counter "aid" to help with that. I'm feeling much better now, and I'm sure that resulted in the extra pound lost. :)
Today so far so good... I am just cleaning house and listing stuff on ebay. I'm not sure what I am eating today. Probably some cucumbers, radishes, and cabbage. Im so sick of chicken. Ok, that's all i got for now. XOXO to my readers.
-Misty

Monday, February 28, 2011

What an amazing opportunity this was to review for Build A Sign!
I was able to pick from there signs and then put all the text in and design it. It was very easy. I picked a Magnetic Sign so it could be placed on a vehicle for constant advertisement. They offer these magnetic signs in many different designs templates, including General Business, Real estate, Contractor service, Landscaping Service, Promotional, Events, Bumper Magnets, and Vinyl Lettering. Then there are create your own with any colors, available in 6"X18" and 12"x24". I choose a General Business magnetic sign, then in that category I picked the "computer Repair" one. But I used this design for my fathers Photography business. It was very easy to design this with the business name, phone number, description of business, and website. After I placed the order it arrived in about a week. I was amazed at how quick it was created and shipped. And how absolutely beautiful this sign was! It looks exactly as I had created it on the website. The whole design is very smooth and clean. Very nice.
This sign is very durable, very heavy. My father was very surprised and very happy with these signs. He is waiting for the yucky winter to go away to put it on his van, witch happens to be blue! So this will be nice addition to his van.

Well, besides the Magnetic Signs Build A sign also has Banners, Real Estate Signs, Parking Signs, Street Signs, and Plywood Signs.
Also so much more:


I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to advertise anything, or just add a nice decoration to there home or vehicle! Hope you enjoyed this review, everything wrote here is by me, is my own opinion. I did not receive payment for this review, (2) Identical Magnetic signs were provided to construct this review. Thank you to Melissa Pont @ Build A Sign for this opportunity.

** Also If you would like to do a review for Build A Sign feel free to contact Melissa Pont @ Melissa.Pont@BuildASign.com **

I forgot to post yesterday.
Anyways, yesterday was easy.
I was feeling nautious in the morning, but I sat down for a bit and drank some water and ate a couple strawberries. That helped and the rest of the day was fine.
For lunch I ate a sliced tomato.
For dinner I ate boiled chicken and broccoli.
Then my snack was an orange.
Later in the evening i ate a few strawberries.
I drank water all day.

I visited my father yesterday and my diet stayed right on track. He kept offering me coffee and then oatmeal, and then burger king. I said nope... im good, every time!
Today my weight is at 197, so that is 6 pounds down.
Today I have eaten a few stawberries and been drinking a bunch of water! I will probably have some broccoli soon for lunch and a boiled egg.

That's about all thats going on with that.
Check back soon to see my progress!!

This is day 3 @ 198ish pounds


This is Today (day 4) @ 197 pounds... and I painted my toes!

Saturday, February 26, 2011


Wow... this has been difficult.
First of all yesterday was day two of phase two, witch means very low calorie diet for me. 500 calories! well hubby picks up Chinese take out for dinner. I was good and didn't have any. but boy did it smell so good.
Well all that effort paid off, I weighed myself this morning and I was at 199lb!
That would be 4 pounds lost!
Well today was good, i was so tempted when making dinner for hubby and daughter. I made them slow cooked spareribs with cheesy pasta and cream corn. But I made my self some boiled chicken, and asparagus for dinner. It was good, and found myself full before eating half of it. Also today I had a boiled egg for lunch. I wasn't hungry most of the day. I did the drops as scheduled. Except I find it easier to do 12 drops at once 3 times a day rather then 6 drops 6 times a day.
Well for a snack tonight I ate a few strawberries and a couple black raspberries. Not even sure if I'm allowed to have raspberries.
I just took a shower and weighed myself afterward and the scale reads 198! yes... I lost a pound today!! I'm so happy.
I got to the grocery store today and picked up a lot of veggies. Cabbage, raddishes, cucumbers, apples, oranges, strawberries, and broccoli. yummmm!
I will have boiled chicken again tomorrow night. Its actually pretty good with some garlic on it!
well, that is whats up with my weight loss journey.
comments are welcome :)
-Misty

Friday, February 25, 2011

I started the HCG diet 4 days ago. I did the phase 1 and loaded on the fat and calories and tons of crap I won't be eating for the next 30 days. Yesterday was day 2 of phase 2. My calories are restricted to 500 a day. So all I ate was an apple for breakfast, asparagus for lunch and an orange for dinner. And of course too the HCG Drops. I am down 3 pounds already. I started at 203lb. Now I'm at 200lb. I want to lose about 50lb total, but Im sure with this round I will only lose about 20-30lb. About a 1 pound a day. But then I will do another 30 day round until I get to the weight I want.
It was really hard preparing dinner for my husband and daughter last night. It was only fish sticks, mac and cheese, and green beans... but oh did I want that. But I have lots of will power to keep going strong. Stick to this diet.
I did have a headache yesterday, I'm sure that is the lack of caffeine because I won't drink black coffee. On this diet you can't have milk and sugar. Well you can actually one tablespoon of milk a day. Sorry, but that won't cut it for my coffee, and I need sugar in my coffee! lol.
So here I go into day 3 of phase 2! wish me luck!!
-Misty

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

More Cupcakes

I made these last night with the extra cupcakes. Cute huh?!

CUPCAKES

Here are some cupcakes I did for my daughter's class for the 100th day of school.

Monday, February 14, 2011

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!


I made cupcakes yesterday for my husbands co-workers. And wanted to share them with all of you.
I made these gorgeous Valentines Day Cupcakes!
-Misty

Friday, February 11, 2011




Hey! I have another awesome T-shirt review for you! Nachomama Tees has allowed me to review one of there T-shirts. These are funny and cute and so much fun. The variety of T-Shirts is stunning. They have vintage, Funny, offensive, Movie and Cool Tees. I choose the Cool Snuggie t shirt.

I know a lot of people that got a snuggie for Christmas and this would complement them very well. And since it is almost spring the light weight of this tee is great since you probably won't be wearing your snuggie again until fall. These great tees are made of 100% cotton and preshrunk. Witch is just how I like my Tees, certainly don't want them shrinking in the wash! I love this shirt, and I love the variety of other Tees to choose from. Certainly find something for anyone.



*This review was completely my own opinion and I was provided with a Tee for review. Thank you to Pete over at Nachomama Tees!!